#blogjune: post 15: Half way through BlogJune

I’m half way through BlogJune (for more information on this see my previous post), a little behind in my postings, as this is day 18 and I’m ploughing through a backlog of posts for the last few days. I’ll get there in the end I know.

I’ve enjoyed this week’s blogging, organising my thoughts and committing them to paper and online. I’ve also had time to look at others blogs, which is one of the aims of the event.

I’ve been looking at site statistics and found that the most popular referrer is Twitter, followed by Linked-In. Unsurprisingly, the readers mostly come from the UK, but are followed by Australia and the USA.

The most popular posts, are largely related to skills and do have snappy titles, so maybe that’s why they’ve proved popular:

organising time (using bullet journals) 

taking part in #blogjune

chairing meetings 

networking tips 

I’m wondering if this will change over the next 12 days.

I’ve got lots more to cover in the next few weeks: volunteering, outreach in the workplace, fellowships, review of conference formats across the world. So do keep reading.

 

Leave a Reply

