#blogjune post 8: what’s Blogjune?

I’m one week into, or nearly a quarter of the way through, the #blogjune initiative. Blog what I hear you ask?

This is day 8 of the 30 day challenge to ‘blog every day in June – or as often as you can manage, or comment on someone else’s blog every day’ . So far I’ve surprised myself by managing to produce a daily post and occasionally commenting on someone else’s blog.

I’ve enjoyed doing the writing & found the process of reflection helpful.

I’ve been pleasantly surprised by the comments & likes from a wide variety of people. I’ve ‘met’ new contacts, lots in Australia, unsurprising given #blogJune is an Aussie initiative.

I’ve planned posts for the rest of the month, but like the flexibility of being able to change the topic at the last minute.

As I said in 1 June I’m doing this experiment to challenge myself to write more. Working on the principle that my presentation skills have improved vastly thanks to lots and lots of practice I have got over the last 5 years. So far it’s working well. Let’s hope I can keep going to 30 June.

0 Responses to “#blogjune post 8: what’s Blogjune?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates


