CPD23 Thing 1: Blogging

This is the first post on my blog, which I’ve started for a combination of professional development and personal reasons. I’ve wanted to blog for a while, but not found the time to do it so signing up for CPD23 this month has given me the incentive. I had started 23 Things a couple of years ago, but didn’t get very far for a number of reasons. I’m now committed to seeing it all the way through, even though I’m already behind as thing 1 was due last week.

The appeal of CPD23 is two-fold;  it’s self-directed learning, which I know I enjoy, and it’s going to introduce me to a wide variety of tools and techniques to manage myself and my brand. The latter is important as I’m standing as a candidate for SLA’s President-Elect this summer.

I was also encouraged to start blogging by a comment from a very social media savvy friend, that there aren’t enough senior people in the information profession using blogs to share their thoughts.

 

 

0 Responses to “CPD23 Thing 1: Blogging”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates


